Derailed…

…but hopefully back on track.

Days 9, 10, 11, & 12 were a bust.  Short days at work did not allow me to get out to run at lunch and with Jen gone for a few days with David the weekend proved difficult as well.  While I stayed active (taking the stairs at work rather than the elevator, etc.), I don’t think I can honestly count these days as fulfilling the quest I set out for.  Kind of a bummer.

Day 13 – Monday – This was a day off of work for me and I had high hopes for a traditional workout while the kids were at school and day care.  However, a broken car derailed those  plans and I instead spent the entire day replacing the front right shock/strut on my 2000 Toyota Camry.  This proved to be quite a challenge and a ton of hard work so I think this day long exercise does count – I ended up with a sore back and sore legs. Plus I was able to fix my car!! Bonus – saved about $200 by doing it myself!

Day 14 – Tuesday – Back on track! Sunny and warmer today and I was able to get outside and run.  Only 3.18 miles on snow-packed, slushy, wet, and icy trails but it felt good.  Based on my heart rate, I’d say my fitness is improving a bit – while my pace is still slow my heart rate is no longer maxed out the entire time.  So, some improvement – I’ll take anything I can get.

LINK TO RUN

4-16-2013 5-26-29 PM

One thought on “Derailed…

Leave a Reply

