Day 4…

…of 21.

Ran in the rain today.  This actually proved to be a nice change from the sleet, snow, and cold that has been the normal so far this spring.  It was about 50 degrees and, while I still wore my coat and long sleeved shirt, I was quite comfortable even with the steady rain.

I also ran an entirely new route today.  I’m sure at some point I’ve run something similar to this route, I don’t think I’ve every run this EXACT route, so that made it kind of fun and interesting.  You can see it the route I took in the screen shot I included from Endomondo.com below.  LINK TO WORKOUT

4-6-2013 6-03-11 PM

Another thing I did differently today was that rather than listening to music like I normally do, I instead listened to a fitness focused podcast.  The podcast I listened to today was from Rich Roll, endurance athlete and author of Finding Ultra, and included an interview with Brian Mackenzie of CrossFit Endurance fame.  While I haven’t finished the whole thing yet, it proved to be a good listen while I ran – both interesting and informative covering two topics that I enjoy – CrossFit and running.  I highly recommend the Rich Roll podcast and if you are inclined to listen, you can find it here.

I clearly need to adjust my training plan a bit moving forward.  I am not as far along with my fitness as my training plan thinks I am – I’m getting better, but I have a ways to go.

See you on the road!

 

One thought on “Day 4…

  1. Wouldn’t it be nice to have the peace of mind of a hard
    working sump pump complete with battery backup. The pool deck
    is a vital component of the pool so it is essential that is
    kept in proper working order. Winter Vacations: If
    you take winter vacations, it is vital that you take measures
    to prevent your plumbing pipes from freezing and
    bursting while you are away.

Leave a Reply

