Nice 5 Minute Scrum Overview

My project manager has been kicking around the idea of using the Scrum methodology for some upcoming data warehouse projects and as such, I decided I better do a little research to figure out how it will apply to me as a developer.  In looking for something on the web to quickly explain the key concepts, I stumbled across this video from Brian and Devin Knight at Pragmatic Works. 

While the video isn’t all inclusive and left me with a lot of questions, I think it did a good job of illustrating the basics – not just in academic terms, but in a real life scenario that I was able to apply to my current situation.

Definitely worth the 5 minutes…

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUsDZ4CBu6I

Leave a Reply

