Finding my stride…

The last few weeks have been very busy.  We’ve been to a wedding, drove out to Fort Wayne, IN to visit my brother and his family for Thanksgiving (had a GREAT time), work for both Jen and I has been insane,  and we got our Christmas tree setup.  In addition, I was able to get the garage cleaned out last weekend so I can actually park in it, and I have now shoveled about a ton of snow.  Needless to say, we’ve been busy.

I have been able to get in some good runs in the last few weeks too, which is exciting.  However, I have still been struggling with consistency and commitment.  I haven’t yet figured out a true ‘program’, I’ve just been running as far I can in the time I have available. Lately it’s been mainly between  3 to 5 miles.  Not bad.  Actually, I’ve been feeling really great when I run – no aches, no pain.  I think if I put together a structured plan I’ll stick to it even better – I need to put something together.  I’ve been reading this book:

Daniels’ Running Formula
by Jack Daniels

Read more about this title…

 

There seem to be some good plans and simple logic in the concepts presented.  I just need to sit down and write it out and find a good goal race.  Anyhow, I’ll keep you posted.

Random Picture of the Day

Media_httpstaticflick_pzebj

Summer vacation 2007 – Denver.

Later!

Aaron

One thought on “Finding my stride…

  1. Great picture, do you have any of your Thanksgiving trip? Maybe a group shot of the whole family? Someone told me you were going to email me some photos. I see that you are very busy. Glad to hear you are all well.

Leave a Reply

