46 days to go…

…and I feel like I’m losing some of the hard work I’ve put in.  The last two weeks have been complete disasters as far as my training goes.  I haven’t been able to keep up with my cross-training, I missed my long run on Sunday because of really nasty weather, and today I missed my speed work.  I was able to get in a swim on Monday, but totally missed Tuesday, and now today I missed my run. 

I still have a lot going on, work has been insane, I’ve been really busy at the fire department, and I just started a new MBA course. But still, when I don’t get in a workout, I feel really lazy. I feel like I’m reverting back to old habits, slipping slowly back into inactivity, slowly becoming, once again, what I once was.  I hate that feeling.  I never want to go back there.  I never want to feel the way I felt when I was 375 lbs.  Never. Ever. Again.  For the most part, my kids don’t remember me when I was overweight, I want to keep it that way. 

I guess I’ll get up early for a run.

On a more positive note, this weekend should be fun.  My parents and my in-laws are coming up for the weekend – it’s Woodbury Days – our city’s yearly celebration.  The big bonus is that I get to run a 1/2 marathon on Sunday.  On top of that, Alex is running the Kid’s 1 mile and David is running in the tottler-trot.  Overall, this should be a fun weekend.

Hope you all have a great weekend too!

Later…

Aaron

46 days to the Twin Cities Marathon

 

Leave a Reply

