Let the fun begin…

Today we leave on our one week odyssey to Denver, Colorado. I’ll be blogging our progress and keeping you all up to date with what we are doing and where we are.

The high level plan goes like this:

  • Saturday – Drive to Omaha, NE
  • Sunday – Drive to Denver, CO
  • Monday to Friday – Play in and around Denver, CO
  • Friday – Drive to Omaha
  • Saturday – Drive to Woodbury

This is going to be a long drive with 3 young boys in the back of the minivan. We have treats, videos, books, and art supplies to keep them occupied, but I’m pretty convinced that boredom will set in my the time we get out of Woodbury. As I said, I’ll keep you updated on our progress…

UPDATE: I’m going to try to keep things even more up the minute on my Twitter account. Go here: http://twitter.com/AEngelsrud

Off we go!

Leave a Reply

