Run. Run. Run. (21 of 30)

Today was supposed to be a run/swim day.  It turned out to be only a run day.  I had today off from work, so I went to the YMCA here in Woodbury.  Unknown to me they close the lap pool at 6:30 am or something like that and open up the WHOLE POOL for old person ‘Water Aerobics’.  So, I didn’t get my swim in.

Here are the details on my run:

  • Distance: 3 Miles
  • Time: 25:31
  • Calories: 455 cal
  • Avg HR: 162 bpm
  • Max HR: 183 bpm
  • Location: Treadmill – Woodbury YMCA

Overall nice workout. It seems short but I am on track with the program I am following.  I guess the fact that I ran through most of the winter has paid off.

As an update to yesterday’s post, I was curious as to what I was doing one year ago – what kind of training I was up to, how far I was running, etc.  I looked back and realized that  1 year ago I was in between the 2nd and 3rd surgeries I had last year.  So, all in all, this year I am far better off.

Thanks!

Aaron  

Leave a Reply

