Monday (19 of 30)

Workout Recap:

RUN

  • Distance: 3.0 miles
  • Time: 25:09 (8:20 pace)
  • Calories: 410 cal
  • Avg HR: 164 bpm
  • Max HR: 181 bpm

SWIM

  • 1 x 150 swim
  • 1 x 150 kick
  • 1 x 150 flipper
  • 1 x 50 easy
  • 5 x 100 hard on 2:00 (lots of rest) even flipper (I was coming around 1:10 – 1:20, pretty good for me)
  • 1 x 200 cool down

1200 total yards – took about 25 minutes.

A great start to the week.  Now that I have a plan I seem to be a little more motivated in my workouts, today was day 1 of my 27 week training cycle.  This weekend will be a challenge, I need to get in a 35 minute tempo run on Saturday and a seven mile run on Sunday (should be around an hour) – not totally impossible.  The challenge is not in the run, I know I can do the run.  The challenge is – as always – in running without completely irritating Jen.  So far, I can’t say I’ve been very good at mastering this challenge.  Maybe this year will be better.?.

BTW – Jen, I love you!

On a totally different front, I should have another post at CompleteRunning.com later this week.  Keep your eyes open and I’ll make sure to let you know when it is up! 

Aaron

 

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

