Thursday’s Workout Recap (16 of 30)

Once again, a day late… You know the rest.

Thursday was a good day.  I did my first double in a while.  I used to do this pretty frequently, but haven’t really had the opportunity lately.  I started off with running on the treadmill.  Here are the details from my run:

  • Distance: 3 miles
  • Time: 25:15
  • Max HR: 176 bpm
  • Avg HR: 159 bpm
  • Calories: 398 cal

Once I was done running, I headed to the pool.  It has been a long time since I have swam and, that being the case, I kept it short and easy.  Here is what I did:

  • 3 x 150 (pull, kick, swim)
  • 200 easy – with flippers
  • 100 cool down

So, 750 yards total.  Not bad, but I took it pretty easy.  The whole swim only took about 20 minutes or so.  If you looked at the schedule/calendar I posted yesterday, I will be swimming on a much more regular basis starting next week.  I think this will REALLY help my endurance and overall fitness – thus it will help me run faster. 

On a side note, if you are interested, here are flippers I use when I swim:

Media_httpec1imagesam_izysk

Zoomers Z2 Fins

So far, I really like them.  The only downside is that they do give me small blisters on the top of my second toes (both feet) – ouch!  It’ll get better with more use as my feet get used to them.  My parents were nice enough to give me these for Christmas – Thanks Mom & Dad!!!

Have a great day! 

Aaron

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

