The Week in Review (10 of 30)

Since I haven’t been posting quite as much about my workouts, I thought I’d take a chance today to layout the details.  So, here it is:

Monday March 19, 2007

I started the week right with a solid run.  Not too hard, not too fast, but a good way to start the week none the less.  Here are the details from the Polar F6:

  • Time: 34:12
  • Started at: 11:27 am
  • Calories: 469 cal 30% Fat
  • Max HR: 171 bpm
  • Avg HR: 156 bpm

Tuesday March 20, 2007

Nothing, Nada, Zippo, Zilch.  No workout.

Wednesday March 21, 2007

Another good run, longer and a little quicker than Monday.  I’m feeling more confident, but still hesitant to push too hard – I don’t want to hurt anything.  Again, the details from the Polar F6:

  • Time: 50:35
  • Started at: 11:21 am
  • Calories: 757 cal 25% Fat
  • Max HR: 185 bpm
  • Avg HR: 163 bpm

Thursday March 22, 2007

Didn’t push quite as hard on Thursday, kind of a recovery run from yesterday’s longer trek.  Still felt good.  Here are the details:

  • Time: 32:23
  • Started at: 11:37 am
  • Calories: 452 cal 30% Fat
  • Max HR: 177 bpm
  • Avg HR: 157 bpm

Friday March 23, 2007

Short run today (only 20 minutes) but I pushed the pace to under 8 minute miles – fast for me.  It was hard, but I was able to sustain a higher stride rate (170) than what I have been (160).  I would like to get this consistently up in the 180’s.  Here are the details from the infamous Polar F6:

  • Time: 25:41
  • Started at: 11:34 am
  • Calories: 377 cal 25% Fat
  • Max HR: 186 bpm
  • Avg HR: 160 bpm

In the end it proved to be a good week.  Not huge mileage or time, but consistent.

Over the weekend I hope to run at least once and also plan out my training schedule for the next couple of months.  I’ll let you know what I come up with.

Aaron

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

