What a Day… (7 of 30)

Once again, I didn’t get this posted last night. Yesterday was crazy and by the time I got home last night I couldn’t force myself to open the computer.

Today was a very busy day and I didn’t have time for a workout.  Here is a taste of my schedule:

3:30 am: Medical call for the fire department

4:25 am: Second medical for the fire department

6:00 am: On the bus to work

6:30 am: Breakfast – Oatmeal and yogurt.  I have this pretty much everyday and it gets me going and gives me good fuel until lunch.

8:30 am: First meeting of the day

10:00 am: Next meeting scheduled for this morning – this one was an hour

11:00 am – 2:00 pm: Project work, time to catch up on paperwork, and lunch

2:00 pm: Another hour long meeting

3:30 pm: Yet another hour long meeting (see a theme?)

4:45 pm: On the bus home

5:20 pm: Home, dinner, hug the boys

6:00 pm: Fire department meeting

10:25 pm: Home from meeting

11:00 pm: In bed

I did twitter some of my day here. Bottom-line, I have too much going on and I need to find some life/work balance.  Any ideas?

Thanks!

Aaron

 

Technorati Tags:

Leave a Reply

