Today’s Run (6 of 30)

I was able to get back in the gym today after a long (for me) hiatus.  I confess, it’s been 5 days since my last run. 

Today was a good run, but I made sure to take it easy.  Here are the details:

  • Time: 30 minutes
  • Distance: 3.5 miles
  • Speed: 6.8 mph avg
  • Avg HR: 155 bpm
  • Max HR: 171 bpm
  • Location: Treadmill (YMCA)

Overall, not bad – not good – but not bad.  I think I’ve been able to at least maintain most of my fitness over the winter and have been fairly consistent at getting to the gym.  I feel good when I run and I have yet to have any hip pain from the bone cyst I have in my left femur, so that’s a good thing.  With any luck I’ll spend the summer pain and injury free.

As for tomorrow, I start my early morning workout.  It’s not warm enough for me to run outside yet (in the early morning), so I’ll be heading to the local YMCA at 5 am.  I have my stuff ready to go and will be successful!

Here’s a picture of me running last fall:

Media_httpfarm1static_tfqvg

Wish me luck!

Aaron (6 of 30)

Technorati Tags: , ,

One thought on “Today’s Run (6 of 30)

  1. Curt,Thanks for leaving a comment! Always good to hear from you. We will be in Mankato for Easter – it’ll be good to see you!Aaron

Leave a Reply

