A New Leaf… (1 of 30)

Wow, its been a long time since I really sat down to write anything. I haven’t had a real post here in quite sometime and I haven’t written anything for CompleteRunning.com in quite a few weeks either. Things have just been so busy. At least that is what I have been telling myself. Last night I realized however, that it’s not that I have been too busy to write – I do have time. Truly, it’s more that I haven’t really known what to write about nor have I felt really inspired to write anything. And the longer I go without writing the easier it becomes not to write. It’s a vicious cycle.

So, I’m putting a stop to it. I’m going to write. I’m going to write everyday – for 30 days. I’ve been inspired by a couple of blogs I read frequently:

I’m hoping this challenge will help me in a few ways. First and most obviously, I’ll write more and continue to improve my writing skills. This is a good thing and one of the reasons I setup my blog in the first place. Second, one of the more common themes in my writing for the last year has been running or fitness or health or something related to one of those three things. While I have continued to workout quite regularly, I haven’t been tracking my progress as much as I would like, I don’t really have much of a plan, and I have been slacking more often than in the past. I figure by making a commitment to write more, I’ll be more focused on my health also so I have something more concrete and positive to write about. Third, one of my professional development goals is to improve my typing skills. What can help typing skills more than sitting down and typing out a post everyday? Finally, I really would like to get more of my family visiting my site and connecting via the internet. I can’t do that if I never update my blog. I spend so much time on-line, I think it will be a great way to keep in touch and build better, closer relationship with my extended family. My cousin Curt has a great blog that I visit often and I feel like I am able to know him and his life a little better because of it. I also get to read about his upcoming wedding on his other blog. I’d never know about any of this stuff without this connection.

On top of everything, my Dad is on-line regularly and likes to read what I write. What could be better motivation than that?

So there it is.

1 of 30.

Aaron

Media_httpec1imagesam_ckixt

Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

One thought on “A New Leaf… (1 of 30)

  1. You’re so interesting! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read
    something like that before. So nice to find someone with some
    original thoughts on this subject matter. Seriously.. thank you
    for starting this up. This site is something that’s
    needed on the internet, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

