Beginning Swimming Workout #2

Sorry, this took a little longer than I had hoped to get out. I should try to be more realistic about how much I can do. I always tend to be too optimistic. Oh, well. What I am going to try to do is one new workout a week. I think I should be able to keep up with that.

This should look familiar:

***Warm Up***

3 x 150 yards – 1 Swim, 2 Kick, 3 Pull

***Kicking Set***

1 x 100 yards – Kick – 45 sec rest

2 x 50 yards – Kick – 30 sec rest

4 x 25 yards – Kick – 15 sec rest

***Main Set***

1 x 200 yards – Freestyle – 1 min rest

2 x 100 yards – Freestyle – 45 sec rest

4 x 50 yards – Freestyle – 30 sec rest

***Pulling Set***

1 x 100 yards – Pull – 45 sec rest

2 x 50 yards – Pull – 30 sec rest

4 x 25 yards – Pull – 15 sec rest

***Cool Down***

1 x 100 yards easy

1750 yards total

Good luck! Any questions, let me know. I have one more workout for next week based on this one. The next one is a little bit longer. Remember to focus on your rest and push as much as you can during the main set. You should be tired and your heart should be pumping.

, ,

Leave a Reply

