My marathon…

I wrote an article for CompleteRunning.com detailing my recent marathon experience. I’m not going to put the whole thing here too, but I’ll give you a little taste:

On Sunday October 1, 2006, I ran my first marathon. The experience was exhilarating, exhausting, intense, fun, and rewarding. My family was there and supported me throughout the race and, without them, my finishing would have been in doubt. I struggled for the second half of the marathon (the hard half) and the positive words, cheering, and love coming from the crowd literally pushed me through to the end. To all the people (my family included) who spent the better part of a beautiful fall Sunday cheering on
thousands of strangers, I wholeheartedly thank you.

Upon crossing the finish line…

Read the whole article here.

I’m really proud and excited to be writing for CompleteRunning.com – they have put together an excellent resource for runners of all abilities. They have truly created a family and I’m so happy to be a part of it. So, if you are reading this, go over to CompleteRunning.com and read the rest of my article – leave a comment! I’d love to hear from you!

Also, please subscribe to my RSS Feed and also subscribe to CompleteRunning’s RSS feed. This is the quickest, easiest way to get all of the great stuff delivered directly to your door (so to speak).

Thanks!

Aaron

Media_httpimagesamazo_dgmak

Marathon: The Ultimate Training Guide

, , ,

One thought on “My marathon…

  1. […] 2006 was not a year filled with fun. Don’t get me wrong, there were occasional highlights; the birth of my 3rd son, a promotion at work, my oldest boy starting kindergarten, running and finishing the Twin Cities Marathon, and another year with my wife and family. All of these things made the rest of the troubled year worthwhile. […]

Leave a Reply

