Twin Cities Marathon…

I will be running the Twin Cities Marathon this Sunday (October 1, 2006). I’m really excited and a little nervous, but I know I have put in the training that will allow me to be successful. I’m hoping to finish somewhere between 3:30 and 3:45.

I’ll put up an update when I’m done. Wish me luck!

I just found out you can track my progress at Active.com, my bib number is: 3875.

Also, you can see the finish online at KARE11.com – it should be streaming for the entire race! Too cool!

Aaron

***UPDATE: I finished. I didn’t make my time goal (by a longshot) and really, really struggled. I have some ideas as to why. I’ll follow-up with a post on the whole ordeal.***

, , ,

2 thoughts on “Twin Cities Marathon…

  1. […] I wrote an article for CompleteRunning.com detailing my recent marathon experience. I’m not going to put the whole thing here too, but I’ll give you a little taste: […]

Leave a Reply

