Wow… It’s been a long time.

Maybe it’s proof that no one reads my blog, I haven’t update in quite sometime and I haven’t had any complaints or comments. Strange, almost as though no one reads it… Hmmm.

Anyhow, I have a lot to talk about today. For starters, I’m a Daddy – AGAIN! Last week, my wife and I had our third son – I couldn’t be prouder! His name is Peter James and he was born on Tuesday, July 25th at 1:39pm. The story of how he got here is a whole story to its self, so I’ll do a separate post on that – needless to say we like to keep things interesting and exciting and terrifying. Bottom-line, all of us are doing well. My two older boys are excited to have another little brother to pick on and I’m excited that I now have the front line of a hockey team – a center and two forwards. 🙂

Today is my first day back at work, and while I have been working form home over the past week, I am moderately overwhelmed with everything I need to do. I’ll be busy for the next – forever. Job security.

On the workout front, things have not been great. I have really been struggling to get in even the basic maintenance type runs and have not had a good distance run for a little while. I just like to think of it as being “Well Rested”. Hopefully getting back to work and a more normal schedule will help get my workouts back to normal as well. I find that when I don’t get in regular workouts, I get really crabby. Anyone else feel that way?

So, on the upcoming post front – here is what I am working on:

  1. A 2nd installment of my review of various on-line fitness journals. This one is on WeEndure. I hope to have it done later tonight.
  2. The saga of Peter James – the details.

Finally, just a note to let you know that I am going to be moving all of my fitness related posts and content to my other blog: http://blog.fitstat.us This will prove to be a better forum for my fitness stuff and will allow me to separate my family posts from my running/fitness/health related posts. I will (for a little while) post the same content to both blogs.

Thanks!

Technorati Tags: , , ,

One thought on “Wow… It’s been a long time.

  1. Aaron, It was great to look at all the photos you have on here. There was a “fun” one of your mom. Just wondering if you got permission to put our kids on the internet…also…how do you find the time to keep this site ubdated? :o)Great seeing you all this week.Love to Jen and the boys!! XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

