Sunday – 07/09/2006

I’m really pleased with my running progress lately.  My mileage is ramping up and I’m even a little bit ahead of where I need to be.  You can see my training log at:

http://www.weendure.com/user/AEngelsrud

On Sunday I did 14 mile (my longest run to date) in a little over 2 hours.  I’m not too speedy yet, but I figure as I improve my training techniques and my conditioning, that’ll come as well.  The run was beautiful.  I was up and out the door before 6:00am and the morning sun and air was warm and refreshing.  I ran a totally new route and had to back track a couple of time, so that was a little frusterating, but it was still a great morning.  

Additionally,  I’m reading a couple of different books on training and nutrition right now and hopefully will find some improvements there.  This is what I am reading right now:

Media_httpimagesamazo_ugcnp

Runner’s World Performance Nutrition for Runners : How to Fuel Your Body for Stronger Workouts, Faster Recovery, and Your Best Race Times Ever

Media_httpimagesamazo_doozs

Runner’s World The Cutting-Edge Runner : How to Use the Latest Science and Technology to Run Longer, Stronger, and Faster (Runners World)

(Thanks to Alex and Ecto for the cool Amazon tool)

Have a great day!

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

