Family Vacation – Day 4 – 06/28/2006

Today started with another nice run – a little longer then Monday – 3 full laps around the loop for a total of 6 miles in about 46 minutes. That was a solid effort and a good pace for me. The morning was perfect, while I didn’t have anyone riding with me, I had my headphones on with some good music, and the bluest sky I’ve ever seen.

Once again, a great way to start the day.

Today was also our first golf day and it was great fun. Dad, Bob, and I had 18 holes of frustration, fun, and sun. The course was beautiful, well maintained, and very, very difficult. I won’t even go into my score, but needless to say I was above par.They way I look at it, I just got more golfing for my money. We’re going to play again later in the week, maybe I’ll improve. Probably not.

While we were golfing Jen, the grandmas, and the boys went swimming. It seems that everyone had fun there too and it was nice and warm for a pool extravaganza.

We stayed at the resort for the evening and had a nice dinner.

Till tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

