Sunday Run and Monday Swim

I’ve been feeling incredible lately.  I feel like I just want to go, go, go.  I’m lovin’ life!

Sunday was a great day.  First, it was Father’s day and I got to spend the day with my kids and my dad.  It really couldn’t have been better.  Also, my wife was nice enough to get me a new set of golf clubs – we’re going on vacation next week and I get to play a couple rounds of golf – should be fun!  Finally, I was able to start my day with an 8.15 mile run.  It was a beautiful morning and a great way to start a beautiful day.  I finished the 8 miles in just under 1 hour 20
minutes at about a 9:44 pace.  I’d like to get my pace a little quicker, but I’m still happy with my progress.

Today was a busy Monday, but still good.  It was across training day and I got in a swim over lunch.  This was my first day back in the pool in quite a while  and I really felt out of swimming shape.  I swam about 1900 yards in a little over a half hour.  All in all a good cross training workout.

Tomorrow is a busy, busy, busy day.  Start to finish, I’ll put in about 15 hours of work with my son’s summer sport sampler tucked in the middle of work and work. 

Off topic, but important none the less, this book has really kept my interest lately and I thought I’d share it with all of you…

Media_httpimagesamazo_uljpb

Way of the Peaceful Warrior, 20th Anniversary Edition: A Book That Changes Lives

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

