Aaron’s Smoothie v1.0

Tonight, on whim, I made a smoothie for me and my boy’s (they LOVE smoothies). Usually it’s just a process of throwing some fruit in the blender with some ice and water and turning it on. Tonight I actually paid attention to what and how how much of what I was putting in the blender.

Here is my recipe:

Original Recipe 05/03/2006

Aaron’s Smoothie Recipe

1 Ripe Banana
1 Cup Mixed Berries (Frozen)
½ Cup Blueberries (Frozen)
1 Cup cold water
2 Cups crushed ice
1 Cup Silk Soymilk
½ Cup vanilla yogurt

This is a good combination, good taste although it could use something sweet. Maybe a touch of honey would be good or some canned peaches with sweetened juice.

Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

