Update

Now that I am done with my third and FINAL surgery, I can move on to bigger and better things. You will see in the coming months that I will be using this blog for a variety of topics. One thing I have found I enjoy is finding interesting topics from other news sources, blogs, magazines, or anywhere else and writing about them. You’ve seen this a little in the past week or so, and I hope to continue with one or two posts a week in that fashion.

Another thing I will continue to blog is my health status. I’ve had lots of interesting things happen to me in the last year and I find that this is a good place to talk about the pain and frustration associated with all of these issues. Every time I feel like I’m getting in good shape, I hit another roadblock. Anyhow, I’m sure there will be more updates about this.

Finally, as I’ve said in previous posts – I want to run the Twin Cities Marathon on October 1, 2006. With my recent health issues, my busy schedule, my wife’s less than excited attitude, and my 3 kids, I figure I have loads to write about. So, I will post my progress here – I will start with my rehabilitation after hernia surgery, move on to early training progress, long Sunday morning runs, and end with a celebratory post along with my marathon finish picture. Hopefully.

Oh yeah, keep in mind that I update my weight stats daily. Take a look and comment if you see anything interesting!

I’m working on a couple of interesting ‘news’ type posts for later…

Technorati Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

