Workout for April 17, 2006

Today was a really great workout.  I spent my time today on the elliptical machine and it felt really good. 

Here are the details:

  • Time: 40 Minutes
  • Calories: 553
  • Max Heart Rate: 185 (98%)
  • Average Heart Rate: 156 (83%)
  • Distance: 4.5 miles

Additionally , I got the rest of the details on my upcoming surgery today.  I’ll be going in to United Hospital at 7:00 am on Tuesday April 25th for a 9:00 am surgery time.  I’m scheduled to spend one night in the hospital and be discharged on Wednesday.   I also have to have another preoperative physical and I have that scheduled for Thursday April 20 at 7:30 am.  I’m hoping all goes well and I come out better than I went in. I feel like I am once again and the best shape of my life so I’m hoping that will both motivate me to get better (so I can keep working out) and help me get better (because I’m in good shape).   I don’t want this to set me back as far as my recent illness and complications did.  I trust my surgeon and I know he will do a great job of fixing me up, it’s up to me to do the rest.

I’m looking to find anything that will help me heal well.  I’ve been reading some health books and taking vitamins, anyone have any other ideas? 

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

