Workouts for the week of 04/03/2006

Due to work conflicts, I will not be making my normal workout posts this week.  I’m going to try to squeeze in some short cardio work, but it’s unlikely that I will.  Thanks for checking back in with me and keeping an eye on my progress. 

On an unrelated note, I have a new toy.  My wife has been after me to gain a little weight recently.  Due to my illnesses and surgeries, my weight dropped from the mid to upper 170’s to the mid 160’s and, I’ll admit, I’m looking a little skinny and weak.  However, I have been unwilling to just blindly put on pounds – been there, done that – so I purchased a body fat analyzing bathroom scale.  The model I purchased is the Tanita UM080, it track two separate users and gives a reading of weight, body fat percentage, and body water percentage.  So far, I really like it.  It has been consistent, accurate (near as I can tell), and easy to use.  Here are my readings for today:

  • Weight: 170.0 lbs
  • Body Fat: 12.0 %
  • Water: 62.0 %

Overall, I think this was a good $40.00 investment.  It will allow me to put on weight while feeling comfortable that I’m not just adding fat.  We’ll see how it goes and I’ll keep you updated here.  I might even put together a little Excel spreadsheet and post my daily results there along with some analysis.  Might be a fun exercise…

Technorati Tags: , ,

One thought on “Workouts for the week of 04/03/2006

Leave a Reply

