Ecto… My Verdict

I have been using Ecto for about two weeks to do all my blogging and have found it to be a really nice addition to my software tool-sett.  It does what is says it will, easily, and with few bugs.  Even the new 2.0 beta version for Windows – which I am using right now – is mostly free of bugs and issues.  Now that I’ve figured out the font size thing on the ‘Rich View’ portion of the text editor (the font was too big and I had a hard time figuring out how to get it to a more readable size), I’ll be using this version as much as possible.  The only thing I haven’t figured out is using the ‘Now Playing’ music tag for Windows Media Player.  I can’t seem to get the plug-in to download, so it’s not working. Not a major complaint, I’d just like to see it in action. 

The file/photo upload feature works nice.  It lets me easily create and deploy thumbnail size images to my server without any additional work on my end.  Fast, simple, and accurate.  Just the way I like it.  So far I have no complaints about this feature.

So, as of today (yesterday actually), I have a fully registered version of Ecto on my PC.  I like it and I’m keeping it.  I would urge anyone else out there looking for a full featured, off-line blog editor to check it out and give it a spin.  You can use it for a couple of weeks free and see if you like it. 

Technorati Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

