Can’t keep me down

Well, another minor set back over the weekend. Friday night I started feeling a little cruddy, like I might have a head cold coming on or something like that. Saturday morning I woke up with a bad headache and 102.9 degree fever. I finally went into urgent care Saturday afternoon and found out that I have strep throat. Doh! Just what I don’t need. Anyhow the doc gave me a prescription for some antibiotics and sent me on my way. Two days later, while my throat is still sore, I feel much better and I am no longer running a fever. Good news.

Today I am going to try to get to the gym, my schedule continues to fill up, but I am determined to squeeze in at least a short run. I need to do something to feel active again, right now I feel like a slug. I spent the weekend, which was beautiful, camped out in my recliner. I cannot take another weekend like that, I didn’t lose all this weight so I could spend my days sitting in a chair feeling like crap.

I’ll post again later today and let you know if I made it to the gym and, if I did, how it went. Good luck!

[composed and posted with ecto]

Leave a Reply

