I’m BACK!

Over the past few weeks, I have been through a lot. I’m not going to re-hash everything that’s happened, you can read it all in previous posts. What I am going to do is once again thank my wife for taking such good care of me over the past few weeks. I know I have been a handful. I appreciate your patience, understanding, and love. You are everything to me…

With that, on to other things. Today I am finally feeling much better, I feel like I have turned a corner and I am on the home stretch. I went for a walk over lunch today, just around the skyways around my office. It took me about 30 minutes and I have no idea how far I went. What I do know is that it felt good to do something, it may not be where I was, but it’s better than nothing. I think I’m going to start heading back to the gym starting next week (if I continue to feel good) and hopefully start doing some running and spin class again. I can’t swim yet, but I should be able to within the next 3 to 4 weeks. I can’t wait. That reminds me, I need to order a smaller swim suit…

Along with resuming my workouts, I want to start doing some Yoga in the morning before work. I have checked out a bunch of DVD’s from the library and I’m sure I can find one that will work for me. I don’t think I need to go to long, just like 20 to 30 minutes or so. Also, I’d like to start doing some strength exercises in the evening before bed. Again, I don’t want to take too much time, just 30 minutes a day, and I want it to be weight free. I’m thinking I can do some exercises like crunches, sit-up, and I have an exercise ball is a feeling very neglected. Maybe this is all too much, I’m not sure. I just know I’m finally feeling excited to get back to work.

On a totally different front, I’m looking to buy a new MP3 player for my workouts. Having the music really helps keep me going and the one I have right now is just to darn small to hold enough music (only 256 mb). I’m looking at getting the Creative Zen Micro 6 GB player. The majority of the reviews I have read have been positive and I can get it for a good price on Amazon.com. I think this will do the trick. I’ve looked at dozens of different players and this is what I think will be best for me and my needs. If you have any comments, let me know…

Leave a Reply

